How does the carpool feature work? (mobile)

Setting up a carpool is just like creating a regular ride. The only difference is that you will invite another family in addition to selecting your rider(s). Start by opening your app and tapping the "Schedule a Ride" button. 

1MyRides.png

Choose a date for your ride and click the "Next" button.

 You can scroll the hour and minute to set the time of your ride. Be sure you've selected the correct time of day, AM or PM. Then click the "Next" button.

4TimeCarpool.png

Select your rider(s) and then press "Add Rider or Carpool Family". Keep in mind that rides can contain up to 4 riders. 

6RiderandFamily.png

Click on "Invite a family to carpool" 

12PULocationSelected.png

You'll need to give the app access to your contacts. This access will ONLY be used to send your invitation and is never stored anywhere. Select the families you want to invite and click "Invite". Be sure your contacts list the cell phone number of the person you're inviting. All invites are sent through text notification.

14DOSelected.png

Complete the rest of your ride setup as usual. Keep in mind that the carpool family will add their own rider's details. Invites will be sent after you schedule the ride.  

The people you invite will receive a text message with a link. They can either click on a link,  invited will receive a text message with a link to the invite, which they can accept in the HopSkipDrive app. 

20Review1Rider.png

If they have an account setup, the carpool invite will be the first thing they see. If they haven't used HopSkipDrive before, all they have to do is setup an account and they will then see the invitation. 

Once they accept the ride, they can select the riders they want to participate and the pickup/drop off location (if it differs from the other riders). After they've added their rider(s) and location, they can verify that everything entered is accurate and then click the “Save” button.

If you or they ever want to leave a carpool ride, just click on the ride and click edit. 

Then click “Leave Carpool”.

Then click “Yes” to leave the carpool.

You will no longer see the ride listed in your scheduled rides list.